Central and South Country Restructuring Plan and Service on New Streets in Downtown Hayward


SCH Number
Lead Agency
Alameda Contra Costa Transit District
Document Title
Central and South Country Restructuring Plan and Service on New Streets in Downtown Hayward
Document Type
NEG - Negative Declaration
Present Land Use

Document Description
The proposed Project would affect bus service in the cities of Hayward, Fremont, Newark and Union City, and in unincorporated urban areas of Alameda County north of these cities. Two transbay lines to eastern San Mateo County would also be affected. The changes would affect 18 bus lines and also add service to four street segments in Hayward not previously served by AC Transit: Fletcher Lane between Mission Boulevard and Watkins Street, heading northbound only; Watkins Street between Fletcher Lane and D Street, heading northbound only; A Street between Foothill Boulevard and Mission Street, heading westbound only; and Main Street between C Street and A Street, heading northbound only.

Contact Information
David A. Wolf
Alameda Contra Costa Transit District
1600 Franklin Street
Oakland, CA 94612

Phone : (510) 891-7178


Alameda Fremont Hayward Newark
Cross Streets
Parcel #
State Highways
Hwy 84, 238, 92, 262
Amtrak, Altamont expr
Hayward Executive Airport

Notice of Completion

Review Period Start
Review Period End
Development Type
Transportation:Other (Bust stop amenities)
Local Action
Other Action Other Action: Service Changes
Project Issues
Aesthetic/Visual Agricultural Land Air Quality Archaeologic-Historic Biological Resources Coastal Zone Drainage/Absorption Economics/Jobs Flood Plain/Flooding Forest Land/Fire Hazard Geologic/Seismic Minerals Noise Population/Housing Balance Public Services Recreation/Parks Schools/Universities Septic System Sewer Capacity Soil Erosion/Compaction/Grading Solid Waste Toxic/Hazardous Traffic/Circulation Vegetation Water Quality Water Supply Wetland/Riparian Growth Inducing Land Use Cumulative Effects
Reviewing Agencies
Air Resources Board, Transportation Projects California Department of Fish and Wildlife, Bay Delta Region 3 California Department of Parks and Recreation California Department of Transportation, District 4 California Highway Patrol California Native American Heritage Commission California Public Utilities Commission California Regional Water Quality Control Board, San Francisco Bay Region 2 Caltrans, Division of Aeronautics Department of Water Resources Resources Agency San Francisco Bay Conservation and Development Commission

Disclaimer: The document was originally posted before CEQAnet had the capability to host attachments for the public. To obtain the original attachments for this document, please contact the lead agency at the contact information listed above. You may also contact the OPR via email at state.clearinghouse@opr.ca.gov or via phone at (916) 445-0613.

Download CSV New Search Print