ECOMM Interoperability Microwave Project


SCH Number
Lead Agency
City of San Jose
Document Title
ECOMM Interoperability Microwave Project
Document Type
NEG - Negative Declaration

Document Description
The City of San Jose Police Department, in partnership with 19 other public agencies in Santa Clara County, proposes to install a Countywide digital microwave interoperability communications network ("ECOMM System") that will provide interoperable emergency communications between law enforcement, fire protection, and emergency medical services throughout Santa Clara County. The 22 project sites are located in multiple jurisdictions throughout Santa Clara County. Establishing the ECOMM network would require the installation of microwave dish antennas and equipment at these sites. Most of the potential communication nodes of the ECOMM system would be located at primary sites that now serve the communications of each participating agency; some would be located at current microwave relay sites. The level of development that would be required to implement the ECOMM network at each site falls into three distinct categories: Category 1 - Replace Existing Antennas at Existing Communications Facilities; Category 2 - Add New Microwave Antennas at New or Existing Communications Sites.

Contact Information
Dipa Chundur
City of San Jose
Lead/Public Agency
200 East Santa Clara Street, Third Floor
San Jose, CA 95113-1905

Phone : (408) 535-7688


San Jose
Santa Clara
Parcel #
Multiple Locations

Notice of Completion

Review Period Start
Review Period End
Project Issues
Aesthetics Agriculture and Forestry Resources Air Quality Cultural Resources Geology/Soils Hazards & Hazardous Materials Mineral Resources Noise Population/Housing Public Services Recreation Transportation Vegetation
Reviewing Agencies
California Department of Fish and Wildlife, Bay Delta Region 3 (CDFW) California Department of Parks and Recreation California Department of Transportation, District 4 (DOT) California Highway Patrol California Native American Heritage Commission (NAHC) California Public Utilities Commission (CPUC) California Regional Water Quality Control Board, San Francisco Bay Region 2 (RWQCB) Department of Toxic Substances Control Department of Water Resources Office of Emergency Services, California Resources Agency

Disclaimer: The document was originally posted before CEQAnet had the capability to host attachments for the public. To obtain the original attachments for this document, please contact the lead agency at the contact information listed above. You may also contact the OPR via email at or via phone at (916) 445-0613.

Download CSV New Search Print