

STATE OF CALIFORNIA Governor's Office of Planning and Research State Clearinghouse and Planning Unit



DATE:

April 9, 2019

TO:

Reviewing Agencies (see attached list)

RE:

SCH# 2019040003: Notice of (Non-Gaming) Proposed Decision to have Real Property Accepted into Trust by the United States for the Morongo

Band of Mission Indian's of California, Riverside County.

Enclosed is a notice from the Department of Interior, Bureau of Indian Affairs (BIA) regarding the above referenced proposed transfer of land to Indian trust. Transferring land from private ownership to Indian trust removes the land from the property tax roll and essentially exempts it from State and local codes and regulations. For example, development of Indian trust land is not subject to either local zoning codes or the California Environmental Quality Act.

If any State agency feels adversely affected by this decision, it must file a written appeal with the Interior Board of Indian Appeals, U.S. Department of the Interior within 30 days of receipt of this notice. Appeals should be sent to:

Interior Board of Indian Appeals U.S. Department of the Interior 801 North Quincy Street, Suite 300 Arlington, VA 22203

Any notice of appeal to the Board must be signed by the appellant or the appellant's legal counsel, and the notice of the appeal must be mailed within 30 days of receipt of this notice, with concurrent copies to the State Clearinghouse, the California Department of Justice (to the attention of Deputy Attorney General Sara Drake).

If you have any questions on this matter, please call us at (916) 445-0613. Please refer to the SCH number noted above in all correspondence concerning this project on our website: https://ceqanet.opr.ca.gov/2019040003/2. Thank you for your cooperation.

Sincerely.

Scott Morgan

Director

Enclosure

BIA Distribution I	ist (Land to Trust)	County: Piverside	© SCH#	2019040003
Resources Agency Resources Agency Nadell Gayou Dept. of Boating & W Denise Peterson California Coast Commission Mark Peleplane	Fish & Wildlife Region 3 Craig Weightman	Governor's Office of Planning & Research State Clearinghouse Native American Heritage Comm. Debbie Treadway Public Utilities	Caltrans, District 6 Michael Navarro Caltrans, District 7 Dianna Watson Caltrans, District 8 Mark Roberts	Regional Water Quality Control Board (RWQCB) RWQCB 1 Matthias St. John North Coast Region (1) RWQCB 2 Environmental Document Coordinator
Mark Delaplaine Colorado River I Elsa Contreras Dept. of Conservation Jan Perez California Energ Commission Eric Knight	Fish & Wildlife Region 5 Cindy Halley Habitat Conservation Program	Commission Supervisor Santa Monica Bay Restoration Guangyu Wang State Lands Commission Jennifer Deleong Tahoe Regional Planning	Caltrans, District 9 Gayle Rosander Caltrans, District 10 Tom Dumas Caltrans, District 11 Jacob Armstrong Caltrans, District 12 Maureen El Harake	SF Bay RWQCB 3 Central Coast Region (3) RWQCB 4 Teresa Rodgers Los Angeles Region (4) RWQCB 5S Central Valley Region (5)
Cal Fire Dan Foster Central Valley Fire Protection Board James Herota		Agency (TRPA)	Cal EPA Air Resources Board CEQA Coordinator California Department of	RWQCB 5F Central Valley Region Fresno Branch Office RWQCB 5R Central Valley Region (5)
Office of Historic Preservation Ron Parsons Dept of Parks & Recr Environmental Steward Section S.F. Bay Conser	Becky Ota Marine Region Other Departments eation diship OES (Office of Emergency Services) Dennis Castrillo	Caltrans - Division of Aeronautics Philip Crimmins Caltrans Katie Benouar & Lonora Graves California Highway Patrol	Resources, Recycling and Recovery Kevin Taylor/Jeff Esquivel State Water Resources Control Board Elizabeth Beryt Office of Chief Counsel	Redding Branch Office RWQCB 6 Lahontan Region (6) RWQCB 6V Lahontan Region (6) Victorville Branch Office
Dev't. Comm. Steve McAdam Dept. of Water Resounded Gayou Conservancy	rces Food & Agriculture Sandra Schubert Dept. of Food and Agriculture Dept. of General Services Anna Garbeff Environmental Services	Chris Costigan Dept. of Transportation Caltrans, District 1 Rex Jackman	State Water Resources Control Board Cindy Forbes Division of Drinking Water State Water Resources Control Board Regional Programs Unit	RWQCB 7 Colorado River Basin RWQCB 8 Santa Ana Region RWQCB 9 San DiegoRegion
Fish and Wildlife Dept. of Fish & Wildli Steven Ingram Senior Staff Counsel Dept. of Fish & Wildli Melanie Day	Section Housing & Comm. Dev. CEQA Coordinator Housing Policy Division Vildlife Independent Commissions Poords	Caltrans, District 2 Marcelino Gonzalez Caltrans, District 3 Gary Arnold Caltrans, District 4 Blesilda Gebreyesus	Division of Financial Assistance State Water Resources Control Board Student Intern, 401 Water Quality Division of Water Quality State Water Resouces Control Board	Other Interested Parties: Sara Drake Deputy Attorney General Department of Justice Other Last updated 05/22/18
Environmental Se Division Fish & Wildlife R Curt Babcock	Delta Protection Commission	Caltrans, District 5 Larry Newland	Phil Crader Division of Water Rights Dept. of Toxic Substances Control CEQA Tracking Center Dept. of Pesticide Regulations CEQA Coordinator	

Water