

STATE OF CALIFORNIA Governor's Office of Planning and Research State Clearinghouse and Planning Unit



DATE:

March 25, 2019

TO:

Reviewing Agencies (see attached list)

RE:

SCH# 201901: Notice of (Non-Gaming) Proposed Decision to have Real Property Accepted into Trust by the United States for the Sycuan Band of the Kumeyaay Nation - APN: 513-073-23-00 of California, San Diego

County.

Enclosed is a notice from the Department of Interior, Bureau of Indian Affairs (BIA) regarding the above referenced proposed transfer of land to Indian trust. Transferring land from private ownership to Indian trust removes the land from the property tax roll and essentially exempts it from State and local codes and regulations. For example, development of Indian trust land is not subject to either local zoning codes or the California Environmental Quality Act.

If any State agency feels adversely affected by this decision, it must file a written appeal with the Interior Board of Indian Appeals, U.S. Department of the Interior within 30 days of receipt of this notice. Appeals should be sent to:

Interior Board of Indian Appeals U.S. Department of the Interior 801 North Quincy Street, Suite 300 Arlington, VA 22203

Any notice of appeal to the Board must be signed by the appellant or the appellant's legal counsel, and the notice of the appeal must be mailed within 30 days of receipt of this notice, with concurrent copies to the State Clearinghouse, the California Department of Justice (to the attention of Deputy Attorney General Sara Drake).

If you have any questions on this matter, please call us at (916) 445-0613. Please refer to the SCH number noted above in all correspondence concerning this project on our website: https://ceqanet.opr.ca.gov/201901/2. Thank you for your cooperation.

Sincerely,

Director

Enclosure

BIA Distribution List (Land to Trust)	County: <u>San Di</u>	ege sch#	2019- 01
Resources Agency Resources Agency Nadell Gayou Dept. of Boating & Waterways Denise Peterson Celifornia Coastel Resources Agency Nadell Gayou Fish & Wildlife Region 2 Jeff Drongesen Fish & Wildlife Region 3	Governor's Office of Planning & Research State Clearinghouse Native American Heritage Comm. Debbie Treadway	Caltrans, District 6 Michael Navarro Caltrans, District 7 Dianna Watson Caltrans, District 8	Regional Water Quality Control Board (RWQCB) RWQCB 1 Matthias St. John North Coast Region (1) RWQCB 2
California Coastal Commission Mark Delaplaine Colorado River Board Elsa Contreras Dept. of Conservation Jan Perez California Energy Commission Eric Knight Cal Fire Dan Foster Central Valley Flood Protection Board Craig Weightman Fish & Wildlife Region 4 Julie Vance Fish & Wildlife Region 5 Cindy Halley Habitat Conservation Program Fish & Wildlife Region 6 Tiffany Ellis Habitat Conservation Program Fish & Wildlife Region 6 Tiffany Ellis Habitat Conservation Program Fish & Wildlife Region 6 I/M Heidi Calvert Inyo/Mono, Habitat	Public Utilities Commission Supervisor Santa Monica Bay Restoration Guangyu Wang State Lands Commission Jennifer Deleong Tahoe Regional Planning Agency (TRPA) Cherry Jacques	Mark Roberts Caltrans, District 9 Gayle Rosander Caltrans, District 10 Tom Dumas Caltrans, District 11 Jacob Armstrong Caltrans, District 12 Maureen El Harake Cal EPA Air Resources Board CEQA Coordinator	Environmental Document Coordinator SF Bay RWQCB 3 Central Coast Region (3) RWQCB 4 Teresa Rodgers Los Angeles Region (4) RWQCB 5S Central Valley Region (5) RWQCB 5F Central Valley Region Fresno Branch Office
James Herota Office of Historic Preservation Ron Parsons Dept of Parks & Recreation Environmental Stewardship Section S.F. Bay Conservation & Dev't. Comm. Steve McAdam Conservation Program Depart. of Fish & Wildlife 7 Becky Ota Marine Region Other Departments OES (Office of Emergency Services) Dennis Castrillo Food & Agriculture Sandra Schubert Dept. of Food and	Cal State Transportation Agency CalSTA Caltrans - Division of Aeronautics Philip Crimmins Caltrans Katie Benouar & Lonora Graves California Highway Patrol Chris Costigan Dept. of Transportation	California Department of Resources, Recycling and Recovery Kevin Taylor/Jeff Esquivel State Water Resources Control Board Elizabeth Beryt Office of Chief Counsel State Water Resources Control Board Cindy Forbes Division of Drinking Water	RWQCB 5R Central Valley Region (5) Redding Branch Office RWQCB 6 Lahontan Region (6) RWQCB 6V Lahontan Region (6) Victorville Branch Office RWQCB 7 Colorado River Basin RWQCB 8
Nadell Gayou Conservancy Fish and Game Dept. of General Services Anna Garbeff Environmental Services Section	Caltrans, District 1 Rex Jackman Caltrans, District 2 Marcelino Gonzalez	State Water Resources Control Board Regional Programs Unit Division of Financial Assistance	Santa Ana Region RWQCB 9 San DiegoRegion Other Interested Parties:
Dept. of Fish & Wildlife Steven Ingram Senior Staff Counsel Dept. of Fish & Wildlife Melanie Day Environmental Services Division Fish & Wildlife Region 1 Curt Babcock Delta Stewardship Council Kevin Samsam Dept. of Housing & Comm. Dev. CEQA Coordinator Housing Newsian Delta Stewardship Council Kevin Samsam Dept. of Health/Drinking Water	Caltrans, District 3 Gary Arnold Caltrans, District 4 Blesilda Gebreyesus Caltrans, District 5 Larry Newland	State Water Resources Control Board Student Intern, 401 Water Quality Division of Water Quality State Water Resources Control Board Phil Crader Division of Water Rights Dept. of Toxic Substances Control CEQA Tracking Center Dept. of Pesticide Regulations CEQA Coordinator	Sara Drake Deputy Attorney General Department of Justice Other Last updated 05/22/18